We’re Back!

Back by Popular Demand After a long hiatus, I’ve decided to re-launch this blog.  A few of you have asked why I quit writing.  I never really made a conscious decision to stop, but that’s the way it worked out.  But I’m here now and don’t plan on leaving again any time soon.

So, do you like the new look?  I figured a re-launch deserved a shiny new theme, so taaaa daaa!  Along with the new theme is a slightly different focus as well.  I’ll still be telling stories about my kids and their shenanigans, and I also plan to add in more about me and our family as a whole.

For instance, I’m in the middle of training for my first half marathon.  So you’re gonna get some running stories about my neighborhood Moms running group.  We call it #3MomsRunning.  Yes, we have our own hashtag.

Sister has discovered that she likes to cook, so there will probably be some posts about the recipes we try together.  Dude is constantly surprising us with something new and unexpected, and our little family occasionally does some pretty cool and interesting things.

To quickly catch you up, Sister is now 11 and is in the 5th grade.  She loves running, cooking, photography, and Taylor Swift.  Dude is 8 and in the 3rd grade.  He thinks he wants to try karate, is a cat whisperer, Pokemon cards, and watching movies with his Dad.  And my husband is finally building a deck!

So I hope you enjoy the new Stories From the Mom Zone blog.  Let me hear from you! 🙂

4 thoughts on “We’re Back!

  1. EdTechSandyK

    Glad you are back! I like your writing style; it feels like you’re just conversing through the screen. It’s fun to read your stories and insights on family life. Hope y’all have a great Thanksgiving! 🙂

    Reply
    1. pagetx Post author

      Thanks, Sandy! You’ll have to keep me honest and make sure I keep posting. Hope you have a terrific Thanksgiving too. See you soon!

      Reply
    1. pagetx Post author

      Thanks, Aurora. I realized that I missed it. I was reading through some of my old posts and was so glad I’d written them because I’d forgotten some of those stories. I told one to Dude just last night, and he didn’t remember either! It’s fun for me and I hope for the readers too. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a comment